Chasing Dreams

Right now it’s interesting because I’m sitting in a class about life writing, autobiographies, biography, blogging, etc. While listening to the professor lecture, it got my mind going on realizing your dreams (not necessarily the same dreams that I wrote about in my last post). I think it’s important that a person has goals and dreams in life, for what would a purposeless life amount to? What would be the use in living a directionless life? Sometimes it takes a life changing event for people to realize their dreams, or maybe it’s just something they’ve always had. I think whatever or rather however your dreams may come, it’s important to have dreams and to chase after them.

Life is funny in that there will always be people who will try to tear you down, or make you believe that you can’t achieve your goals because they’re silly and impractical. I know this from first hand experience as Im sure many of you have. This morning for example while taking my grandmother and my uncle to the rehab center to pick up and bring home my aunt. My grandmother was very encouraging and supportive although she didn’t really know what we were talking about. My uncle on the other hand kept trying to instill in me to study something “worthwhile”. Trying to make me think that my English and Philosophy degree was/is a useless degree because there is no career path blatantly attached to my degree. What he failed to realize is the ability to think creatively, or the language and communication skills that my degree have helped me develop and grow. I blog because I enjoy writing. My blogs are very unrefined and they’re almost like a stream of consciousness on a certain topic. Whether you enjoy it or not, I don’t really mind, granted it would be great if I had more people following and reading my thoughts and musings but in the end. All I’m doing is Chasing my Dreams. Of my future? I’m sure my life will be one of fulfillment and void of regrets. While I do have things in my past that I regret doing, I feel all my experience have led me to the understanding of this world as I see it now. Right now, my world is as beautiful as the sun is bright. Cliche’s abound in my life but who cares, I’ll create more and more as life goes on.

Tell me your dreams or goals in life, or if you just have anything else to share, feel free to leave me a comment below 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

